XII.I



Apple Picking, originally uploaded by GinaMoe.

It’s been some time, but the length of my stay here in NY has dulled my excitement for the charms of rural living. Apple picking is one of my favorite past times and last weekend we were invited to collect apples at a farm in Sodus. The little puppy below is Tyson he’s a fox terrier and quite the whip. He was so hilarious running after the fallen apples and carry then around the orchard. They were twice the size of his head and he carried them around by the stem.
A small note about some apple trees is that they need to be harvested in order for the apples to come in the following year. If the market for apples is poor it is too much to harvest them then they will make so that means, free apples! There is nothing better then pies “straight from the tree”. I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving.
Best.
=va=